THE TACOMIC


Invasion of the Inspection Snatchers

With Special Guest Star Dale Washam and the Tacomic Ravens, O.J. & Joel!
posted Aug 31, 2010
Dale Washam, Tacoma, Tacomic, Pierce County Treasurer/Assessor FAIL, fraud, imaginary, paranoid, not insane
Sizes:   web  |  email  |  print

<< >>
Here is the thing about Dale Washam, Sure he is one crazy MOFO, but he has also uncovered massive, systemic fraud in the previous Pierce County Treasurer/Assessor's administration.  I'd say an audit was in order but i'm informed that our Pierce County auditor does not actually audit anything.  So what is going on here?  Dale Washam is being dangled around like a marionette puppet so the newspapers can write funny articles about how he asks staff to pray with him, or take a moment of silence so he can communicate with the celestial kingdom... crazy people stuff.  But what about all those imaginary/fake inspections?  


by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 12:34am
if it can happen in Spokane it can happen here

by Crenshaw Sepulveda on 8/31/2010 @ 1:22am
Just Brilliant!! Thanks.

by cisserosmiley on 8/31/2010 @ 2:25am
I do not understand how come Mr. Washam can not retaliate against employees who are insubordinate...isn't that what a boss is for?

by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 8:00am
ha!

Hey, an informant sent me a bunch of WASHAM pdf documents... I can put links to them here if anyone is interested in looking at those.

by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 8:14am
Tacomic comments from my facebook:


Redorblack Nigelbottom commented on your link.

Redorblack wrote:
"missing millions of dollars worth properties... just a misunderstanding/difference of opinion/clerical error. Have a couple of time card errors over the last thirty years and be the one that pointed out the missing millions of dollars worth of properties... massive investigation... on the time card. I see similarities...

Find massive fraud with a group of people faking physical property inspections... just a misunderstanding/difference of opinion on the law, no harm done (except to the rest of the taxpayers that got to pay those peoples share). Blow the whistle, get the job to fix it? Your troubles with those very employees are what gets the headlines as the County wastes it's money investigating the person that uncovered their misdeeds rather than making sure it doesn't happen again. Look at certain properties owned by those covering the events there appears to be a connection between coverage and the millions they were under accessed."

by The Jinxmedic on 8/31/2010 @ 8:29am
He could also be screaming "Soylent Green is made of people!" or "It's a COOK BOOK!"

Good typical O&J crow's eye view- and a nod to the 240 wagon, I see...

by izenmania on 8/31/2010 @ 8:39am
What's Optimus doing helping the pod people?

by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 9:12am
Transformers are NOT your friend!

zombie prime

by Thorax O'Tool on 8/31/2010 @ 12:28pm
Soundwave was my friend. Until he fell in with that bad crowd.
I'm telling you, that Megatron is bad news.

by cisserosmiley on 8/31/2010 @ 12:38pm
How do apply to be on the list of NON-assessed properties???

by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 12:45pm
another good question!

by tommyllew on 8/31/2010 @ 2:21pm
Nice melding of Kevin McCarthy and Dale Washam.

by NineInchNachos on 8/31/2010 @ 4:45pm
Thanks! he's kinda a blend between the 1956 and 1978 'body snatcher' Kevin McCarthy

by NineInchNachos on 10/6/2010 @ 1:11pm
What do you call crimes that everyone knows about, but nobody is willing to do anything to stop?


www.komonews.com/news/problemsolvers/104...


by NineInchNachos on 10/6/2010 @ 1:47pm
FROM MY FACEBOOK!

Stacy wrote:
"Lindquist's office has declined to investigate this. They cannot say it was already "investigated" during the 2004 recall effort and leave it at that. Mr. Madsen and the others involved went straight back to work after the recall fiasco and continued falsifying and corrupting the data system for another 4 years.

If the officials of Pierce County want to excuse the 2001-2004 widespread lawlessness, then let's look at 2005-2008 OKAY?!

I've been quite disappointed in some of my peers for lazily and ignorantly joining certain others in their effort to minimize this issue by painting Dale as crazy and/or by trying to draw attention ONLY on the EEO complaints filed against Dale. Dale makes for a terrible messenger, but his message is 100% accurate in my opinion which is based on weeks of reading every document available, participating in the Independent Assessor-Treasurer Citizen's Commission, and more.

This issue needs a proper investigation, but it shouldn't done by a Pierce County agency."

by jenyum on 10/6/2010 @ 2:30pm
Wow.

by NineInchNachos on 10/13/2010 @ 1:04pm
+++++++

Request for Criminal Investigation - Albert Ugas letter to Sheriff Paul Pastor (October 11, 2010)

I'm disappointed in a number of people who lazily, sheepily joined others in the "Dale Washam is crazy so he can't be right on this" bandwagon. This is a case of government gone way-bad, gone criminal, but our local officials choose to do nothing about it. Perhaps they still haven't taken the time to read the documents and review the years of data available...? Perhaps they have a reason to not allow the truth to come out--for the criminals to be prosecuted...? Why else would they sit back and do nothing?



From: Albert Ugas (Deputy Assessor-Treasurer)To: Paul Pastorm (Sheriff)Subject: InquiryDate: Monday, October 11, 2010 3:44:14 PMGood afternoon Sheriff Pastor, given that one week has elapsed since I formally filed a criminal complaint with your office in my capacity as Deputy Assessor-Treasurer for Pierce County, I thought it prudent to contact you directly and inquire as to its handling.



As you may be aware, I filed the criminal complaint last Monday, October 4, 2010 alleging fraud and other vast violations of law in the administration of the Pierce County Property Tax system. As you may also be aware, this is the same system that generates in excess of one billion dollars annually from county taxpayers for much needed services. Its integrity is of critical importance for citizens and public officials alike.



Given that I have not heard anything from your office since I filed this complaint, nor received an acknowledgement of its receipt, may I inquire Sir as to when I may expect you to initiate an investigation?



Sincerely,



Alberto UgásPierce CountyDeputy Assessor-Treasureraugas@co.pierce.wa.us253-798-4061

++++++

by NineInchNachos on 10/13/2010 @ 1:06pm
more facebook goodies:


++++++

Request for Criminal Investigation - Albert Ugas letter to Mark Lindquist (October 12, 2010)
by Stacy Emerson on Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 9:53pm

I'm disappointed in a number of people who lazily, sheepily joined others in the "Dale Washam is crazy so he can't be right on this" bandwagon. This is a case of government gone way-bad, gone criminal, but our local officials choose to do nothing about it. Perhaps they still haven't taken the time to read the documents and review the years of data available...? Perhaps they have a reason to not allow the truth to come out--for the criminals to be prosecuted...? Why else would they sit back and do nothing?





October 12, 2010



Mr. Mark Lindquist

Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney

930 Tacoma Avenue South, Room 946

Tacoma, WA 98402-2127





Mr. Lindquist:



As the appointed Pierce County Prosecuting Attorney, it is your duty to serve your community by pursuing justice and safeguarding the public's trust, as your office's mission statement so appropriately maintains. We can both agree that public corruption poses an insidious threat to justice and to the public trust, and that it must be taken seriously. Its corrosive influence constitutes an obstacle to civilized society and the Rule of Law.



In a letter dated October 26, 2009 Pierce County Sheriff Paul A. Pastor informed this office he would not invest resources in the investigation of a mater that may not ultimately be prosecuted by your office. He referred to your offices' opinion that a Recall Petition hearing held in 2005 against former Assessor-Treasurer Ken Madsen, had somehow litigated the allegations of massive forgeries and other violations of law that took place in the Pierce County Assessor-Treasurer Investigative Report dated September 2, 2009.



It is not necessary to be an attorney Sir, to understand that a Recall Petition pursuant to RCW 29A.56.140 does not constitute a proper litigation of criminal charges, but rather is merely a process to determine the adequacy of a ballot synopsis. As you must know, RCW 29Z.56.140 does not even require the recall charges to be truthful. The fact of the matter is, there are no parties to a Recall Petition hearing, nor is there a burden of proof requirement. With all due respect Sir, you have been just plain wrong in your unsupportable decision to waver and condone these violations of law, by claiming the court found them to be legally justifiable.



As set forth in my sworn affidavit dated March 24, 2010 and in my criminal complaint dated October 4, 2010, both attached hereto, I can personally attest to the serious violations of law that took place in the Assessor-Treasurer office from 2001 through 2008, and to the significant harm inflicted upon our taxpayers by the damage done to Pierce County property tax levy rates. It us an undeniable fact there has never been a law enforcement investigation into these aforementioned criminal acts.



Mr. Lindquist, I hereby urge you to stand up for our taxpayers and uphold the Rule of Law, by initiating a criminal investigation into the allegations set forth in my criminal complaint. The citizens of Pierce County await your decision.



Respectfully,



Alberto Ugás

Pierce County

Deputy Assessor-Treasurer

253-798-4061

augas@co.pierce.wa.us
++++++

by NineInchNachos on 10/13/2010 @ 1:20pm
this cartoon has just been sold to an anonymous TNT reporter by the way. You'll be able to see it on display on the HFW studio tour in November.

by NineInchNachos on 10/18/2010 @ 9:16pm
reposting here for posterity WASHAM STRIKES BACK!


BREAKING NEWS: Recall Petition paperwork filed against Mark Lindquist!

press release:

trunc.it/bvn15


Full Citizens Recall Petition Document

trunc.it/c0v9j

by NineInchNachos on 10/18/2010 @ 9:19pm
what do you do when people in charge of fighting crime and fraud don't want to fight crime and fraud ?

by NineInchNachos on 10/21/2010 @ 2:40pm
see I wasn't lying

blog.thenewstribune.com/politics/2010/10...

by TDI-Reporters-Notebook on 10/21/2010 @ 2:53pm
hmmm. what would the fearless tacoma detective 'wyatt james' do in this situation?

by NineInchNachos on 10/21/2010 @ 3:36pm
Move to Seattle? :)

by NineInchNachos on 10/27/2010 @ 4:48pm
"Officials from several agencies have ruled there's no need for further investigation and say taxpayers weren't harmed by the missed inspections."

Read more: blog.thenewstribune.com/politics/2010/10...

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 12:54pm
THE [TACOMA] NEWS TRIBUNE has dedicated a specialized URL to Washam. The great eye is fixed on the Pierce County assessor's office.

www.thenewstribune.com/washam/

by fredo on 11/13/2010 @ 1:27pm
your cartoon should have shown dale with a rubber glove on his hand as shown on the front page of the news tribune.

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 1:40pm
HA HA HA! it sorta looks like it! wonder if he has phantom enemy hand like Dr. Strangelove

by fredo on 11/13/2010 @ 1:44pm
i immediately thought of dr. strangelove, too! he calls it his "testing hand"

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 1:49pm
testing the fabric of reality... no doubt to check for matrix like encapsulation.

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 1:51pm
you know, you'd think his Deputy Ugas would whisper something like "Dale, uh, should lose the glove it makes you look crazy"

by fredo on 11/13/2010 @ 1:57pm
but then his testing hand would be unprotected

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 2:56pm
ok well he could glove both hands. and maybe a face mask

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 4:21pm
just in case anyone feels like helping out:

recalldalewasham.org/

by fredo on 11/13/2010 @ 4:53pm
recall him? we should be giving him a medal.

he's uncovered a nest of lazy crooks in the assessor's office. whatever his shortcomings are in style and mannerisms you can't fault his determination to get to the bottom of previous Assessor Ken Madsen's reign of corruption.

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 4:59pm
OK OK. how about a medal THEN a recall ?

by fredo on 11/13/2010 @ 5:05pm
hmmm maybe

by Crenshaw Sepulveda on 11/13/2010 @ 7:13pm
Too bad that that medal can't be minted in Tacoma because of the business killing B&O tax.

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 8:16pm
ha!!

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 9:03pm
oh yeah

by NineInchNachos on 11/13/2010 @ 10:31pm
funniest comment i've ever read on the TNT:

Lakehood 1 hour ago
In 1982 Dale Washam ordered a Whopper with cheese from Burger King on Meridian in Puyallup. The Whopper had no cheese. Dale sued Burger King claiming the 23 year old manager failed to put cheese on his burger cause he was running for office. After 2 years of litigation Dale won a 99 cent judgement. That BK manager was a young and not yet hifenated "Pearsall-Stipek."

In 1986 Dale Washam invented the internet but failed to patent it. Later in the 80s Microsoft became a household name. Dale sued Bill Gates claiming he invented the internet. Dale also sued Al Gore saying "his claims at inventing the internet are outrageous and evil." Dale lost the suits. He then sued the judge accusing the judge of personal misconduct.

In 1989 Dale fathered blogger "Concernedfather" in an extramarital affair. Concernedfather then went on the be a stanch defender of Washam.

In 1993 Dale spilled McDonalds Coffee on himself, sued McDs, and won claiming the coffee was too hot. The landmark case made headlines across the nation. Then a newly corrupt Pierce County politician, Pearsall-Stipek said of Dale, " what kinda of dufiss sues over spilling coffee on themselves?" Dale sued Pearsall-Stipek claiming defamation fueling a political rivalary that has not existed since Brutis vs. Ceasar.

In 1995 Dale attended a Clover Park School Board meeting, a took a dump in the bathroom, and failed to flush. He later claimed the dump smelled better then the school board's budget. He sued Clover Park School District "for the h3ll of it" Clover Park settled the case, claiming "if we aren't getting sued, overpaying administartors for underachieving kids, and generally wasting taxpayer dollars, then we aren't doing our job here in Clover Park.

In 1999 Washam skipped out on a Parkland rental property owned by TNT Staffwriter Sean Robinson. Robinson claimed Dale owed him rent and only paid $40 a month for a 1000 sqft house on Garfield Street. In court paperwork filed in Pierce County Washam claimed," the house was built in 1947 so I am only paying 1947 rental rates. This fueled Sean Robinsons 2 day TNT hit job on Washam. Washam countersued Robinson and the 2 settled out of court for an undisclosed amount.

In 2005 Dale sued Pearsall-Stipek again in order to "hopefully win the Guiness record for sueing her"

Dales most recent lawsuit is against Dino Rossi for losing yet another election. Dale told the TNT "He stole my modus operandi, my mojo, an my heart." and also said off the record, "Only I get to lose election after election, its my hallmark."

All politicians in Pierce County are a cancer, and Dale Washam in Radiation. In the end, both posion us, but maybe we will come out of this cancer free. In anycase, I don't think Pierce County has ever counted my absentee military ballot. I just feel like they are corrupt, like a sixth sense when you know you are getting cheated on. This past election I did not even get a ballot mailed to me oversees.


Read more: www.thenewstribune.com/2010/11/13/142273...

by fredo on 11/14/2010 @ 6:20am
A lifetime of crazy punctuated by an accomplishment of sheer brilliance.

In an attempt to prove the Assessor's office is run by crooks, Washam runs for County Assessor and wins the office, subsequently uncovering that, in fact, the office WAS run by crooks.

by panachronic on 11/14/2010 @ 6:54am
Yep. It's a sad statement on the corruption and mediocrity of our local government that the only guy willing to take on Madsen's fraud (and his cronies' willingness to cover it up) is a lunatic that nobody is willing to take seriously.

Say what you will about Washam... Madsen belongs in jail. And Lindquist belongs in the unemployment line.

by fredo on 11/14/2010 @ 7:34am
panachronic, agreed

what are the chances that people who benefited from Madsen's corrupt property assessment practices will properly investigate and prosecute these crimes?

and the News Tribune may be complicit. I understand that their property on State Street enjoys a very low valuation.

by NineInchNachos on 11/14/2010 @ 9:12am
What if I told you I've gotten emails from citizens who are being screwed over by Washam's adjusted or "improved" tax assessment after an "inspection" where nothing was actually inspected ?

Anyway... this dude should not be in any position of power www.thenewstribune.com/2010/11/14/142404...


by NineInchNachos on 11/14/2010 @ 9:26am
If anything these articles show a need for tort reform. You can't deny that.

by fredo on 11/14/2010 @ 10:00am
yes, the appropriate remedy for crooked tax assessors is tort reform

by NineInchNachos on 5/16/2011 @ 1:07pm
news stories that are funny and sad at the same time are my favorite

www.thenewstribune.com/2011/05/15/166583...

by NineInchNachos on 3/12/2012 @ 8:13am
noooooo!  
www.thenewstribune.com//2012/03/11/20630...

by NineInchNachos on 3/12/2012 @ 9:05am
(need to listen to the audio embedded in the above link)

by Maria on 3/12/2012 @ 3:03pm
Two articles in one day!! Here's the second:

www.thenewstribune.com/2012/03/12/206372...