24 Hour Comic Day - Saturday, Oct 3rd 2015 A.D.

With The Cartoonists League of Absurd Washingtonians at Tacoma Games
posted Sep 29, 2015
tacoma, tacomic, 24hr Comic Day, Cartoonists League of Absurd Washingtonians, the CLAW
Sizes:   web  |  email  |  print

<< >>

Every year, on the first Saturday of October, an open challenge is issued cartoonists across the world to conceive, write, sketch and ink a 24 page comic in twenty-four hours. The Cartoonists League of Absurd Washingtonians aka: The CLAW and Tacoma Games are taking the challenge. This will be the 6th year that the CLAW has lead Tacoma’s cartoonist in the challenge, it will be the 2nd year that Tacoma Games will host the venue. Regardless of your skill level, the 24-Hour Comic Day challenge it a test of your creativity, wit, guile, and endurance. The CLAW challenges you to join this epic undertaking.

The Venue:
Tacoma Games
2509 6th Ave.
Tacoma, WA 98406

 The Date:
Saturday-Sunday October 3rd - 4th 2015

 The Time
The challenge starts at 10:00 a.m. Saturday and ends at 10:00 a.m. Sunday.

While the event is free, no supplies aside from a table and chair will be offered. You will need to bring your own supplies to survive at the drawing table for 24 hours. Staff will be on hand, a restroom is available, and you’re allowed to bring food and drink.

Due to a finite amount of table space available, and for logistics, participants are asked to register in advance.

24 Hour Comic is an international event were cartoonists are challenged to conceive, pencil and ink a 24 page comic in 24 hours. The CLAW is using this event as a fundraiser for its Student Scholarship Fund. Donate $20 and be drawn into a panel by a Talon of CLAW. Donate $30 and choose your artist. Bribes are encouraged.

To participate in this event at this location you MUST be a confirmed participant. Capacity is 16. Once you are confirmed your name will be added to this notice.

  1. Mark Monlux
  2. James Stowe
  3. RR Anderson
  4. Michael Daley
  5. Thorax O’Tool
  6. Anique Zimmer
  7. Mark Brill
  8. Stan Brown
  9. Corey Macourek
  10. Beth Henshaw


Doors will be locked during late hours.